New Article information at Renewable Technology New and updated information from Article listed on www.renewable-technology.com http://www.renewable-technology.com/ en-us http://www.renewable-technology.com/ New Article information at Renewable Technology http://www.renewable-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Global Tech I Offshore Wind Farm, North Sea http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/global-tech-i-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/global-tech-i-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ The 400MW Global Tech I offshore wind farm, located approximately 140km northwest of Bremerhaven Emden, within the German Exclusive Economic Zone (EEZ) in the German North Sea, officially came online in September 2015. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Nyngan Solar Project, New South Wales http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/nyngan-solar-project-new-south-wales/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/nyngan-solar-project-new-south-wales/ AGL’s Nyngan Solar Project involved the development of a 102MW solar power plant, covering a solar field area of approximately 250ha, 10km west of the Nyngan township, New South Wales (NSW), Australia. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Te Mihi Geothermal Power Plant, Taupo http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/te-mihi-geothermal-power-plant-taupo/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/te-mihi-geothermal-power-plant-taupo/ The 166MW Te Mihi geothermal power plant located on the Wairakei geothermal steamfield in Taupo, New Zealand, is owned and operated by Contact Energy and was built as part of a $750m programme to develop the Wairakei-Tauhara geothermal system. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Deriner Dam and Hydroelectric Power Plant (HEPP) Project, Çoruh River http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/deriner-dam-and-hydroelectric-power-plant-hepp-project-oruh-river/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/deriner-dam-and-hydroelectric-power-plant-hepp-project-oruh-river/ Deriner Dam is a double-curvature concrete arch dam built on the Çoruh River near Artvin province in the north-eastern part of Turkey. The dam feeds a 670MW underground hydroelectric power plant (HEPP). Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Indian River BioEnergy Center, Vero Beach, Florida http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/indian-river-bioenergy-center-vero-beach-florida/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/indian-river-bioenergy-center-vero-beach-florida/ The Indian River BioEnergy Center is an integrated bio-ethanol and power producing facility located near Vero Beach, Florida, US. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Butendiek Offshore Wind Farm, North Sea http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/butendiek-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/butendiek-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ The Butendiek offshore wind farm is located approximately 32km west of the island of Sylt and 53km from the mainland, in the German North Sea. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT EnBW Baltic 2 http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/enbw-baltic-2/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/enbw-baltic-2/ The 288MW EnBW Baltic 2 (formerly Kriegers Flak) is an offshore wind farm located 32km north of the island of Rügen, in the western part of the German Baltic Sea. Wed, 16 Dec 2015 00:00:00 GMT Lincs Offshore Wind Farm, North Sea http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/lincs-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/lincs-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ Centrica Energy inaugurated the 270MW Lincs offshore wind farm, located roughly 8km off the Skegness coast, Lincolnshire, in the North Sea, in August 2013. Tue, 24 Nov 2015 00:00:00 GMT DanTysk Offshore Wind Farm, North Sea http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/dantysk-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/dantysk-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ The 288MW DanTysk offshore wind farm is located approximately 70km west of the island of Sylt, on the German Danish border in the German North Sea. Mon, 16 Nov 2015 00:00:00 GMT Amrumbank West Offshore Wind Project, North Sea http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/amrumbank-west-offshore-wind-project-north-sea/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/amrumbank-west-offshore-wind-project-north-sea/ The Amrumbank West offshore wind farm is located approximately 35km north of the island of Helgoland and 37km west of the island of Amrum, in the German North Sea. Mon, 02 Nov 2015 00:00:00 GMT Blackspring Ridge Wind Farm, Alberta http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/blackspring-ridge-wind-farm-alberta/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/blackspring-ridge-wind-farm-alberta/ The joint venture of EDF EN Canada and Enbridge commissioned the Blackspring Ridge wind farm in Vulcan County, Alberta, Canada, in May 2014. Wed, 28 Oct 2015 16:28:00 GMT KaXu Solar One, Pofadder, Northern Cape http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/kaxu-solar-one-pofadder-northern-cape/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/kaxu-solar-one-pofadder-northern-cape/ KaXu (translated as open skies) Solar One, the biggest of its kind in Africa and the southern hemisphere, is located approximately 40km north-east of the town of Pofadder in the Northern Cape Province, South Africa. Wed, 02 Sep 2015 23:00:00 GMT Snowtown Wind Farm, Adelaide http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/snowtown-wind-farm-adelaide/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/snowtown-wind-farm-adelaide/ The 370MW Snowtown wind farm, straddling the Barunga and Hummocks ranges, is located 5km west of Snowtown and approximately 170km north of Adelaide, Australia. Tue, 25 Aug 2015 23:00:00 GMT Westermost Rough (WMR) Offshore Wind Power Project, Yorkshire http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/westermost-rough-wmr-offshore-wind-power-project-yorkshire/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/westermost-rough-wmr-offshore-wind-power-project-yorkshire/ The Westermost Rough offshore wind farm, the first facility of its kind to deploy the next-generation Siemens SWT-6.0-154 wind turbines commercially, is located 8km from the Holderness coast in Yorkshire, north of Hull, UK. Mon, 24 Aug 2015 23:00:00 GMT Caithness Shepherds Flat Wind Farm, Oregon http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/caithness-shepherds-flat-wind-farm-oregon/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/caithness-shepherds-flat-wind-farm-oregon/ Caithness Shepherds Flat wind farm, with an installed capacity of 845MW, is the world’s second biggest wind farm. It was developed by Caithness Energy in collaboration with Google, Tyr Energy, a subsidiary of ITOCHU Corporation, Sumitomo Corporation … Tue, 28 Jul 2015 23:00:00 GMT Desert Sunlight Photovoltaic (PV) Solar Farm, California http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/desert-sunlight-photovoltaic-pv-solar-farm-california/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/desert-sunlight-photovoltaic-pv-solar-farm-california/ The 550MW Desert Sunlight photovoltaic (PV) solar farm is located six miles north of the rural community of Desert Center, Riverside County, California. Wed, 01 Jul 2015 23:00:00 GMT Koldam Hydroelectric Power Project, Himachal Pradesh http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/koldam-hydroelectric-power-project-himachal-pradesh/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/koldam-hydroelectric-power-project-himachal-pradesh/ The Koldam Hydroelectric Power Plant, owned and operated by India's biggest power utility National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC), is located on the Satluj River in the Bilaspur District of Himachal Pradesh, India. Tue, 30 Jun 2015 23:00:00 GMT BARD Offshore I (BO1), North Sea http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/bard-offshore-i-bo1-north-sea/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/bard-offshore-i-bo1-north-sea/ BARD Offshore I (BO1) wind farm is located approximately 100km north-west of Borkum Island in the North Sea. Thu, 25 Jun 2015 23:00:00 GMT Gwynt y Môr Offshore Wind Project, Liverpool Bay, North Wales http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/gwynt-y-mr-offshore-wind-project-liverpool-bay-north-wales/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/gwynt-y-mr-offshore-wind-project-liverpool-bay-north-wales/ The Gwynt y Môr (translated as Wind of the Sea) offshore wind farm, located more than eight miles (13km) off the North Wales coast in Liverpool Bay, covers 79km² of a 124km² site leased from the Crown Estate. Wed, 24 Jun 2015 23:00:00 GMT Jasper Solar Power Plant, Northern Cape, Kimberley http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/jasper-solar-power-plant-northern-cape-kimberley/ http://www.renewable-technology.com/projects/jasper-solar-power-plant-northern-cape-kimberley/ The 96MW Jasper solar power project located in Northern Cape Province near Kimberly in South Africa is the biggest solar power plant in Africa. Thu, 30 Apr 2015 23:00:00 GMT